Term & Key Dates

This provides an overview of the key College community events taking place in 2017. For an in-depth daily calendar detailing all academic, class, sporting and extra-curricular events, please access our College Calendar.

              Term & Key Dates

Term Dates 2017

2017

Term 1: Tuesday 31 January - Wednesday 12 April

Term 2: Tuesday 2 May - Friday 30 June

Term 3: Tuesday 25 July - Friday 29 September

Term 4: Monday 16 October - Tuesday 5 December

 

Jan - Feb 2017

Tuesday 31 January

  • Term 1 begins. Parents welcome morning tea (following drop-off)

Monday 6 February

  • R - 12 Parent Information Evening (7.00pm)

Wednesday 15 February

  • Opening School Mass, 6.30pm (2.30pm whole school dismissal)

Saturday 18 February 

  • Loreto Rowing Regatta at West Lakes

Sunday 19 February 

  • New Loreto ELC Open Day (10.00am)

Friday 24 February

  • Parents & Friends Welcome Cocktail Evening, 6.30pm - 8.30pm

 

March - April 2017

Tuesday 7 March

  • LOSA event, 7.00pm

Friday 17 March

  • R-6 Father Daughter Sausage Sizzle

Friday 17 March - Saturday 18 March

  • Lucindale Field days

Sunday 19 March

  • Couture Fashion Fundraiser for Loreto India Pilgrimage (2.00pm - 4.00pm)

Tuesday 21 March

  • Public Talk: 'Raising Girls to Become Confident Leaders' (7.30pm - 8.30pm)

Saturday 25 March

  • Head of the River

Saturday 8 April

  • Loreto Autumn Fair

Wednesday 26 April - Friday 28 April

  • Loreto Code Camp

May - June 2017

Tuesday 2 May

  • LOSA Morning Tea at Waterford
  • Year 9 Camp

Wednesday 3 May

  • R-12 Athletics Carnival

Friday 5 May

  • Generations in Jazz

Tuesday 9 May

  • Years' 11-12 Parent Teacher Evening (3.30pm - 8.00pm)

Friday 12 May

  • Volunteers Week Thank You Drinks (6.00pm)

Saturday 13 May

  • Years' 11-12 Formal

Sunday 21 May

  • Boarding Open-House (4.00pm)

Thursday 25 May

  • Years' 11-12 Careers Breakfast

Friday 26 May

  • Volunteers Week Thank You Drinks (6.00pm)

Tuesday 30 May

  • springART Star Portrait Sitting (2.00pm)
  • Confirmation at St Ignatius (7.00pm)

Thursday 1 June

  • Performing Arts Festival (7.00pm) - Tickets on sale here from Thursday 18 May.

Friday 16 June

  • Pink Day

Sunday 18 June

  • LOSA Movie Afternoon

Wednesday 21 June

  • Careers Carousel (6.30pm - 9.00pm)

Thursday 22 June

  • Junior School Musical

July - August 2017

Wednesday 19 July - Friday 21 July

  • Loreto Code Camp

Sunday 30 July

  • Loreto ELC Open Day

Tuesday 1 August

  • Semester 2 Mass at St Ignatius Church (6.30pm)

Thursday 3 August - Friday 4 August

  • Year 10 Retreat

Wednesday 9 August

  • Year 10 & 11 SACE Information Evening and Subject Expo

Monday 14 August

  • Middle and Junior Years Art Exhibition (until Friday 18 August)
  • Year 7 - 12 Parent Teacher Evening (4.00pm - 8.00pm)

Sunday 20 August

  • Loreto Ladies' Lunch

Monday 21 August

  • Book Week

Wednesday 30 August

  • R - 12 Class Photos
Homepage image.jpg

Loreto Directions 2017-2018

Loreto is embarking upon an exciting journey of growth to deliver the best learning outcomes whilst continuing to be a school of choice and excellence. Find out about our exciting plans.

Read More
ELC-Girl.jpg

Loreto ELC - Now accepting applications

Our new Loreto  ELC will open in January 2018, for girls and boys aged six weeks to five years. We are now accepting applications for admission.

Read More
Mary Ward Connect 2017

Follow Loreto on social media

Follow Loreto on Facebook, InstagramTwitter and Linkedin.

Boarding at Loreto

Boarding at Loreto

The Loreto College Boarding House caters for students in Years 7 to 12 as either full-time or weekly Boarders.

Read More
Celebrating Year 12 Success.jpg

We congratulate our Class of 2016 on their outstanding results

Learn about the accomplishments of our Year 12 Class of 2016.

Read More