Term & Key Dates

This provides an overview of the key College community events taking place in 2018. 

              Term & Key Dates

Term Dates 2018

2018

Term 1: Tuesday 30 January - Thursday 12 April

Term 2: Tuesday 1 May - Friday 29 June

Term 3: Tuesday 24 July - Friday 28 September

Term 4: Monday 15 October - Wednesday 5 December

 

Jan - Feb 2018

Tuesday 30 January

  • Term 1 begins. Parents welcome morning tea (following drop-off)

Wednesday 31 January

  • Years R - 12 Parent Information Evening (7.00pm)

Tuesday 6 February

  • Opening School Mass, 6.30pm (2.30pm whole school dismissal)

Friday 9 February

  • Early Learning Centre Opening Ceremony, 4pm

Monday 12 February

  • Caritas Day - casual day

Tuesday 13 February

  • Years 7-12 Swimming Carnival

Friday 16 February

  • Years R-2 Learning Centre Opening, 9am

Tuesday 20 February

  • Dr Archard's Public Talk - Educating Girls: A Rebellious Act, 7pm

Friday 23 February

  • Parents and Friends Welcome Evening, 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Sunday 25 February

  • Early Learning Centre Open Day, 10am-11am

 

March - April 2018

Thursday 1 March

  • Years R-12 Athletics Carnival

Saturday 3 March

  • Loreto Rowing Regatta

Monday 5 March

  • Years 4-6 Swimming Carnival

Tuesday 6 March

  • SAPSASA East Adelaide District Swimming Carnival

Thursday 8 March

  • International Women's Day
  • College Tour, 9am

Friday 16 - Saturday 17 March

  • South-East Field Days

Saturday 17 March

  • Head of the River, 6.30pm-10pm

Monday 19-Friday 23 March

  • National Rowing Championships (Penrith)

Tuesday 20 March

  • Catholic Combined Athletics Carnival
  • Opening of the JS Outdoor Learning Environment at 1.50pm

Wednesday 21 March

  • Reception Twilight Tour, 5.30pm-6.30pm

Friday 23 March

  • Year 8 immunisations

Monday 26-Wednesday 28 March

  • Year 7 Camp

Monday 26 March

  • Opening of the Mary Ward Building, 12.25pm

Tuesday 3 April

  • Years R-10 Parent/Teacher interviews, 1.30-8.30pm

Saturday 7 April

  • Dr Archard's Public Talk in Port Lincoln

Monday 9 - Friday 13 April

  • SAPSASA State Softball Carnival

Wednesday 11 April

  • Year 8 Camp

Thursday 12 April

  • Term 1 Ends

Monday 16 - Wednesday 18 April

  • Code Camp

May - June 2018

Tuesday 1 May

  • Term 2 begins

Friday 4 - Saturday 5 May

  • Broken Hill Agfair Field Days

Saturday 5 May

  • Generations in Jazz

Tuesday 8 May

  • Junior School Opening Morning, 9am-10.30am

Thursday 17 - Friday 18 May

  • Year 10 Retreat

Saturday 19 May

  • Years 11 and 12 Formal 

Monday 21 May

  • Year 11 and 12 Parent/Teacher Interviews, 3.45pm-8pm

Wednesday 23 - Friday 25 May

  • Year 5 Camp

Monday 28 - Friday 1 June

  • SAPSASA State Netball Carnival

Friday 1 June

  • SAPSASA State Cross Country Championships

Tuesday 5 June

  • College Tour, 9am

Thursday 7 June

  • Performing Arts Festival, Convention Centre

Friday 8 June

  • Staff Formation and Pupil Free Day

Thursday 14 June

  • Year 11 Production

Friday 15 June

  • Pink Day

Thursday 21 - Friday 22 June

  • Year 12 Retreat

Sunday 24 June

  • Dr Archard's Public Talk in the South-East

Monday 25 - Friday 28 June

  • Year 11 Exams

Tuesday 26 June

  • Years 9 & 10 Performance Evening

Friday 29 June

  • Term 2 Ends

July - August 2018

Wednesday 18 July - Friday 20 July

  • Loreto Code Camp

Monday 23 July

  • Boarders' Parent/Teacher Interviews, 3.30pm-5.30pm

Tuesday 24 July

  • Term 3 Begins

Wednesday 25 July

  • Semester 2 Mass
  • Year 10 & 11 SACE Information Evening and Subject Expo

Monday 30 July

  • Years R-12 School photographs

Wednesday 8 August

  • Years 7-12 Parent/Teacher Interviews, 3.45pm-8pm

Thursday 9 - Monday 20 August

  • Years R-11 Art Exhibition

Monday 13 August

  • Year 10 Course Conferencing

Tuesday 14 - Wednesday 16 August

  • Eyre Peninsula Field Days
  • Year 11 Course Conferencing 

Tuesday 14 - Wednesday 16 August

  • Boarders' Parent/Teacher Interviews, 3.30pm-5.30pm

Wednesday 15 August

  • Year 9 Mass

Friday 17 August

  • College Tour, 9am

Sunday 19 August

  • Parents and Friends Ladie's Luncheon

Tuesday 28 - Thursday 30 August

  • Year 12 Production

Friday 31 August

  • Year 12 Study Day

September - October 2018

Sunday 2 September

  • Early Learning Centre Open Morning, 10am-11am

Monday 3 - Friday 7 September

  • Year 12 Exams
  • Year 10 Exams (Monday 3rd - Tuesday 4 September)
  • Year 7-9 Interdisciplinary Learning

Friday 7 September

  • Spring Art Opening Night

Saturday 8 - Sunday 9 September

  • Spring Art

Sunday 9 September

  • Community Mass

Tuesday 11 - Friday 14 September

  • Year 6 Canberra Trip

Wednesday 19 September

  • SJ Week Expo for Year 10 and 11

Monday 17 - Sunday 23 September

  • Social Justice Week: Monday 17 - Sunday 23 September

Monday 17 September

  • College Tour, 9am

Friday 21 September

  • Mission Day

Sunday 23 September

  • Opening of the Rowing Season Brunch, 10.30am-12.30pm

Monday 24 September

  • Years R-12 Co-Curricular Photographs

Wednesday 26 September

  • Years 8 & 9 Production Evening

Friday 28 September

  • Last Day of Term 3

Wednesday 10 - Friday 12 October

  • Loreto Code Camp

Monday 15 October

  • Term 4 Begins

Wednesday 25 October

  • Last day of lessons for Year 12's

Thursday 25 October

  • Year 12 Ceremonies
  • Year 12 Boarders' Graduation Dinner

Friday 26 October

  • Year 12 Graduation Mass and Dinner

November - December 2018

Saturday 3 - Sunday 4 November

  • Spring Fair

Monday 5 November

  • Year 12 written exams commence

Thursday 8 - Saturday 10 November

  • Senior Musical

Friday 16 November

  • College Tour, 9am

Sunday 18 November

  • Dr Archard's Public Talk, Clare

Monday 19 - Friday 23 November

  • SAPSASA State Tennis and Cricket Carnivals

Thursday 22 November

  • Year 11 Study Day

Friday 23 - Wednesday 28 November

  • Year 11 Exams

Wednesday 28 November

  • Year 6 Surf Day

Thursday 29 November

  • Year 7 Surf Day

Thursday 29 November - Tuesday 4 December

  • Year 11/12 Headstart Program

Wednesday 5 December

  • Years R-11 Mass
  • Years 6-11 Award Ceremonies, 6.30pm (Norwood Town Hall)
  • End of Term 4

Thursday 6 December

  • Boarders Exit Travel Day

Monday 17 - Wednesday 19 December

  • Loreto Code Camp

 

Home

Loreto_images-90 copy.jpg

College Tour, 17 August

We pride ourselves on shaping the girls of today into the confident, compassionate and thoughtful young women of tomorrow. We invite you to see how your daughter's future can take shape at our next College Tour.

Read More