Term & Key Dates

This provides an overview of the key College community events taking place in 2019. 

              Term & Key Dates

Term Dates 2019

Term 1: Wednesday 30 January - Thursday 11 April

Term 2: Tuesday 30 April - Friday 28 June

Term 3: Tuesday 23 July - Friday 27 September

Term 4: Monday 14 October - Wednesday 4 December

Jan - Feb 2019

Wednesday 30 January

  • Term 1 begins. Parents welcome morning tea (following drop-off)

Wednesday 30 January

  • Years R - 12 Parent Information Evening (7.00pm)

Monday 4 February

  • Merit Ceremony (Years 7-12)

Wednesday 6 February

  • Opening School Mass, 6.30pm at St Ignatius Church 

Tuesday 12 February

  • Swimming Carnival

Friday 22 February

  • Parents & Friends Welcome Cocktail Evening, 6.30pm, Acacias Lawn

Sunday 24 February

  • Early Learning Centre Open Morning, 10am

Thursday 28 February

  • Athletics Carnival R-12, Santos Stadium

March - April 2019

Friday 1 March

  • College Tour, 9am

Tuesday 5-Friday 8 March

  • Mary Ward Connect

Wednesday 6 March

  • Ash Wednesday

Friday 8 March

  • International Women's Day

Friday 15-Saturday 16 March

  • Lucindale Field Days

Friday 22 March

  • Opening of the new Old Scholars' Science Centre

Saturday 23 March

  • Head of the River, 6.30pm-10pm
  • Mount Barker Market Day

Monday 19-Friday 23 March

  • National Rowing Championships (Penrith)

Tuesday 2 April

  • Reception Twilight Tour, 5.30pm-6.30pm

Wednesday 3-Thursday 4 April

  • G.A.T.E.W.A.Y.S Program

Sunday 7 April

  • College Autumn Fair, 10am-4pm

Monday 8-Wednesday 10 April

  • Year 8 Camp

Wednesday 10- Saturday 27 April

  • Year 10 Italian Trip

Thursday 11 April

  • Term 1 ends

Tuesday 30 April

  • Term 2 begins

May - June 2019

Saturday 4 May

  • Generations in Jazz

Thursday 9 May

  • Junior School Open Morning, 9am

Saturday 11 May

  • Year 11/12 Formal

Tuesday 21 May

  • Principal's Public Talk - Why a Girls' School? 

Tuesday 8 May

  • Junior School Opening Morning, 9am-10.30am

Friday 31 May

  • College Tour, 9am

Thursday 6 June

  • Year 4 Confirmation, St Ignatius Church

Friday 7 June

  • Performing Arts Festival

Saturday 8 June

  • Roxby Downs Market Day

Sunday 9 June

  • Holy Communion, St Ignatius Church

Wednesday 12-Thursday 13 June

  • G.A.T.E.W.A.Y.S Program

Friday 14 June

  • Pink Day

Friday 28 June

  • Term 2 ends

July - August 2019

Monday 22 July

  • Staff Formation and Pupil Free Day

Tuesday 23 July

  • Term 3 begins

Friday 16 August

  • College Tour, 9am

Sunday 18 August

  • Early Learning Centre Open Morning, 10am

Wednesday 21-Thursday 22 August

  • G.A.T.E.W.A.Y.S Program

September - October 2019

Monday 2-Friday 6 September

  • Year 12 Exams
  • Year 10 Exams (Monday 2 - Tuesday 3 September)
  • Year 11 Camp 
  • Year 10 Work Placement (Wednesday 4 - Friday 6 September)

Friday 6 September

  • Spring Art Opening Night

Saturday 7 - Sunday 8 September

  • Spring Art

Sunday 8 September

  • Community Mass

Friday 13-Saturday 14 September

  • Riverland Field Days

Tuesday 17 September

  • College Tour, 9am

Friday 20 September

  • Mission Day

Tuesday 24-Thursday 26 September

  • Paskeville Field Day

Friday 27 September

  • Last Day of Term 3

Monday 14 October

  • Term 4 begins

Wednesday 23 October

  • Last day for Year 12s

Thursday 24 October

  • Year 12 Boarders' Graduation Dinner

Friday 25 October

  • Year 12 Graduation Mass and Dinner

Wednesday 30-Thursday 31 October

  • G.A.T.E.W.A.Y.S Program

November - December 2019

Friday 1 November

  • College Tour

Monday 4 November

  • Year 12 written exams commence

Friday 8 November

  • Year 12 Art Show Exhibition Opening

Wednesday 4 December

  • Mass and Merit Ceremonies
  • Term 4 ends

Thursday 5 December

  • India Pilgrimage students depart

Home

Senior Students_001.jpg

2019 Scholarships Now Open

Loreto College invites students to apply for our annual Scholarship program. Our program offers a range of options and a breadth of opportunities for students to attend and excel in our college.

Read More