Rowing SA Awards – Loreto Winners

Loreto College Rowers received awards at the recent Rowing SA Awards Ceremony at a breakfast held at Next Generation on Sunday 27 June.

Congratulations to Amelia M, Victoria B, Hallie A, Deanna M and Charlotte I for winning the Champion Schoolgirl Crew Award which recognises the most dominant performance over the season. The crew won all School Premiership Series Regatta in the 10A event as well as the State Championships and Head of the River.

Congratulations to Victoria B for winning the Champion Senior Female Award which recognises the female rower with the highest point score accumulated during the season. At age 15, Victoria is the youngest recipient of this award. Congratulations to Charlotte I for placing third in this category – a fantastic achievement.

Victoria also won the Championship Junior Female Award, which recognised a junior rower with the highest point score accumulated during the season. Deanna M also placed third in this category – an amazing achievement.

Congratulations to India L who placed second in the Championship Female Coxswain Category.

Loreto College also won the Open Women’s Club Premiership Award which was accepted on behalf of the College by Eryn M, Captain of Boats, which is a fantastic achievement by our Rowers and Coaches who have worked hard over the season.

Well done to all our Junior and Senior Rowers for participating and competing in the 2020/2021 Season.

This website may capture information to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to this in accordance with our Privacy Statement. Privacy Policy
Read More